Inspiration · Twin Flames

Surrendering Control Twin Flames -2017

twin-flame-connection-cover-1

It has been over 3 months since I last wrote and here’s why.

I have been lost and confused on my twin flame journey, even questioning my very own existence. If this thing is even “real” am I crazy for “believing” in this, and why aren’t we together now if we really are meant to be. The truth is, if my twin flame were to come into my life at this exact moment, I honestly would not be ready. As much as I sit around and cry over why this happened or why that happened, it does not change the fact that I have my own soul work to do.

The question is, have you been doing yours?

You see I personally can’t speak for anyone else, but I have been a total and complete disaster. I have been lazy, not working out as much as I normally do, and have kind of been depressed about this whole twin flame theory.

I thought I had been doing the work that is required of me in order to bring myself back into physical union with my twin flame, but what I did not realize was that I was actually doing the opposite. I was manifesting from a place of doubt and not being clear about the things that I really wanted. I was focusing on everything that is currently wrong in my situation and not feeling confident about the union.

I literally felt like I was driving myself crazy, stalking him and his fiance on social media. I even sent him a message on Facebook, but blocked him shortly after because of my fear of rejection.

My twin flame is supposed to be getting married this year, which has caused me to go into the depths of despair. I feel like I am carrying on the workload by myself, because there has be no communication between my twin flame and I what-so-ever. I feel that if he truly cared for me at least in some sort of way, then he would show me a sign, but there literally has been nothing which is causing me to lose faith in the union.

I just don’t know what to do or how to feel anymore, I am just too tired and emotionally numb to carry on this mission, and I have realized that because I love him so much in ways that I cannot humanly explain, I’ve learned that I have to let him go and I have to be happy for him, because love is the highest vibration of all and If I ever expect him to return to me, I cant be in a negative vibration.

I am not saying that I don’t believe in true love, or that this twin flame theory is a joke, because I would be lying to you. I do in fact believe in true love and twin flames because I have personally bear witness to it and there is absolutely no way to forget about it, believe me I have tried!!! But when you decide to shift your perspective, you will begin to understand that this is not a picture perfect fairy tail that it is  often portrayed to be.

In fact, ultimately there is bigger picture here that is trying to show you something, and its up to you to choose to see it or not, but its going to be your pretty little one way ticket to the ultimate union, and that is something worth waiting for if you are in twin flame separation like myself.

The point that I am trying to make is you are here for a bigger purpose, something way larger than you can even imagine, a world of possibilities, unlimited potential to be a voice of reason, to spread truth and be bearer of love and light to those in need.

Twin flames aren’t just here for all the fluff that it is made out to be, some of us like my twin flame and I are still in karmic relationships preparing for the time when we can come together again, because right now is not ideal divine timing.

Yes, it sucks and yes it makes us sad, but we have to let go of control and surrender now if you want this twin flame union to ever come together.

Right now is the time to step into your light, into your wholeness and become who you are truly meant to be! If you are a true twin flame, like myself and so many others you have been going through a period of ascension discovering things about yourself that is unbeknownst to you. You may have even discovered a new talent or something you never thought was possible so its time to spread you wings and fly and begin preparing for your divine lovers long awaited return home.

SENDING LOTS OF LOVE AND ENLIGHTENMENT YOUR WAY 

P.S.

If you found value in this post and it resonated with you, please be sure to like, comment, share and follow. I’d love to hear your feedback! 

IMG_4150

Erica McKnight

Leave a Reply

